June 8, 2023

Director of Dickson County Schools, Dr. Danny Weeks announced at the Dickson County Commissioners meeting that four schools have been selected as Reward Schools.

The four selected schools include: Stuart Burns, Centennial, Discovery, and Oakmont Elementary.

This award signifies that all four elementary schools are in the Top 5% of schools in the state of Tennessee. The selected schools are all Level 5 schools, which shows that they are advancing more than expected during the global pandemic, but most importantly throughout each school year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.